The beginning (CFS)

Page 1 Chapter 1

gfhtfyj.png

“That’s my bro over there.”

My sister was putting up a futile effort to cure her boredom by recording the flight.

“Half way there” she continued.

We’ve never been on a plane before. Well I haven’t. My sister has traveled to tournaments and concerts hundreds of times. My parents are already in Australia. They left a few days ago to go research a new kind of creature that showed up there.

cyuih.png

“Why are you recording me?” I asked my sister.

“This is our first time, we need to keep memories of this!”

“Of course…”

In the reflection from the window I saw she look back at me suddenly. “Not like that you pervert”

I turned my body to face her. “What did I do?” I asked, confused. This happens a lot.

cyuih2.png

“Noo!” she whimpered.

Sounds like she killed the battery. 

“Spare battery time” She continued eagerly.

God dammit. I hope that battery is dead too. Maybe she won’t record anymore for a bit. I hope the card is full. 

So you are probably wondering what I’m actually doing on this plane. Well, there has been a large increase of the appearance of creatures popping up all over Australia and there are a lot of ‘great’ combat schools there. My parents are rather powerful and want us to be able to help them with their work. I… am not actually that great at fencing, my sister is really good. She is also a shadow element and can use her moves very effectively. I am a water element and I can not use any of my moves very well, which makes me not just the youngest, but also the weakest in the family.

Now you probably have no idea what I’m talking about but an explanation on that level can wait a little longer. I, yawn, am just going to sleep for a bit.

sprite8_Screenshot (123).png

“The plane isn’t that packed.” I said as I walked through the aisle down to the bathroom.

About an hour until we land.

I slid into the bathroom and closed the sliding door behind me.

I looked into the mirror and went close enough to see my pimples. Just before I managed to lay a finger to my face my sister knocked and said

“You squeezing pimples in there?”

“No” I lied. Well kinda lied, I hadn’t done anything yet. I turned on the tap and splashed some water onto my face. I wiped off the water with my sleeve and went back out.

My sister was asleep with her head against the window, where I was sitting earlier. I sat down where she was sitting before and pulled out my gameboy.

“Cleaning the slate to start a fresh.”

One thought on “The beginning (CFS)

Leave a Reply

