Poem

This is probably my favorite one out of the 3 I did at school.

 

Untitled picture

The cold fire burned in the distance

The waves of curiosity struck me strongly

making me question its existence

Eventually I stop resisting and got up calmly

With every step the wood creaked

and with every step I came closer, and closer

Towards the blue fires that continually streaked

the sky with its blue flames which seemed to make the air colder

Suddenly the flames went out and all went dark

I was so overcome with grief and remorse

That I did not feel the gentle spark

Until it struck again with more force

I turned and saw a beauty like no other

Birds glided across the fields of grass

The insects darting into epic clusters

And all those I’d neglected to see smile as I pass

 

Leave a Reply

