Poem

I’ve been pretty busy with school and other domestic stuff (Exams, homework, hospital, work experience, more homework) and I haven’t been able to post anything for a while.

In English we have been doing poetry and analyzing techniques used and the meanings behind them etc and I have written quite a few. Here’s the first one.

The wind crept up on me

Sending shivers down my spine

I wish I had the key

To get inside

The moon hung high above

Like a cats crooked smile

Then there came a dove

That opened the door

The warm embrace

Of gentle hands

Brought me back to stance

And a safety only known

By those in great pain

Leave a Reply

