April 18th Writing Challenge

Worked a bit on the ‘script’ for the skit this weekend today. I’ve worked out a few different things and organised stuff I need to make it. I didn’t draw much today, I tried to do a little bit of an image in affinity but I need more time to make it look decent.

Making images in affinity is pretty fun. It’s cool to take a photo and change it and adapat it making it completely unique and different to the original photo. It takes a lot of time to make it really good sometimes. It makes it a bit of a stuggle for me since I don’t have much motivation majority of the time. I end up with a lot of unfinished things, I come up with an idea, spend a few hours working on it, plan it for a while, continually adding to it, and then it just drops off and it sits there gathering dust. Or well, sometimes, usually it’s all down on my computer.

I feel like my motivation is increasing gradually. It has been maybe at a 4/1000 for the past two years or so maybe more. I think that it’s gone up by give or take 30? Just in the past few weeks. I’m really going to focus on my homework tomorrow and Friday so that I do have the time to atleast record everything I need for the skit on the weekend. I’ll try my best to finish it before the next weekend (editing and all that) and hopefully I won’t get too much work and have a semi chill week.

I will post the image the moment I finish it and will give an update on the skit on the weekend after I’ve done all the filming for it.

 

Leave a comment